faculty of Economy

More ...

About faculty of Economy

The Faculty of Economics and Political Science is was established in 1981 in the University of Tripoli. At the beginning, it was a department under the name ‘Department of Economics’, then it was officially renamed the ‘Faculty of Economics and Political Science’ in 1991. It includes nine scientific departments: Department of Economics, Department of Accounting, Department of Business Administration, Department of Finance and Banking, Department of Financial Planning, Foundation Department, Department of Marketing and E-Commerce, Department of Statistics and Econometrics and Department of Political Science. The Faculty also includes a number of master's programs in business administration, accounting, economics, political science, marketing and e-commerce, in addition to doctoral programs in Business Administration.

Facts about faculty of Economy

We are proud of what we offer to the world and the community




Academic Staff






Bachelor - Statistics and econometrics

This program is one of the newest and most important majors in the college. It started with the establishment of the Department of Statistics and Econometrics...

Master - accounting

The Accounting program offers an in-depth study of business accounting and finance. It includes the study of accounting theory and applications, accounting...

Bachelor - E-commerce and data analysis

The Department of Electronic Commerce is one of the latest disciplines. The department was established in the year 2000, which came to meet the requirements...


Who works at the faculty of Economy

faculty of Economy has more than 314 academic staff members

staff photo

Mohamed Ali Mohamed Aljafayri

Mohamed Aljafayri is one of the staff members at the department of 1 faculty of 10. He is working as a since 2011-04-01. He teaches several subjects in his major and has several puplications in the field of his interest.


Journals published by faculty of Economy

Documents you Need